Personal Brand Identity Crisis

Let me officially introduce you to laurenfrock.com.

After months of having my portfolio, blog and resume on one site, I got a little restless. My online portfolio was uninteresting because it was a series of hyperlinks and screen shots and I didn’t have as much creative flexibility as I wanted. I was also strongly considering a domain name and wanted something bright and fun that would stand out and look professional.

After playing around with my blog and doing some research, I decided to switch over to a site better suited for displaying a portfolio. I’m very happy with the end result!

Image

I chose Wix.com to personalize my own free site because it was fairly inexpensive to purchase a domain name and upgrade to premium. I also liked that it was easy to edit.

I’m not a expert in website or portfolio making, but if you have questions, feel free to leave a comment below or email me!

Leave a Reply

