Will She Ever Learn?

I have a confession to make.

I made a horrible mistake.

It’s really kind of embarrassing actually…

I made a typo …in the HEADLINE of my last blog.

If you’re a subscriber to my blog, the automated [New post] email might’ve made you giggle. And then I woke up to the following email from my mom…

Screen shot 2013-10-01 at 4.35.55 PM

That’s right. I wrote “peefect” in the headline of my last blog. The best thing about blogs is that you can go in and make as many changes as you want, but you can’t resend an automated email to subscribers.

It’s not like the president is following my blog or anything, but this experience was a nice reminder that proofreading can be your best and worst friend. You can never proofread too much or too often. Although it may be unlikely that errors such as these can cause any damage, proofreading everything is good practice for your future career when an error might cause damage in one way or another.

Lesson learned.

Now that I’ve read this post three times over and made sure it’s “peefect,” it’s time to publish.

Leave a Reply

